New business startup | seeking advice

Hello, my name is Austin and I have been reading on this site for a very long time wanting to jump into business myself. I grew up helping to run my fathers landscape company so I’ve seen the ups and downs of owning a service business, I decided that is my path to pursue. For the last year I have been a salesman, car sales and door to door roofing sales in a 100 miles radius. I am located in Lexington KY. So far, I have made a wix website, Facebook, email, polo shirts with my logo, cards, got $1,000,000 gen liability insurance, I am sole proprietor, I am able to devote all day everyday to this business (no current job) so this is a sink or swim situation. I bought boxes of white paper to print out fliers to start. I plan to hand out fliers to start, and go business to business and sell. My business is call Central Kentucky Window Cleaning and I will be targeting a 100 miles radius. I’ve done some jobs so far. I am offering window cleaning, gutter cleaning and pressure washing, I have small experience in all three. I want to grow fast to full time one man operation, if I do get too busy I do have help I can get at anytime with calls or cleaning. My question is, where can I get an example of a professional flyer? Where can I figure out local prices? I have a ladder that is 18 1/2 feet, how do I get higher windows without busting siding, how do I place the ladder so I do not damage anything? I apologize for so many newbie questions but hey I have to start somewhere right? How do you find the ideal neighborhoods to market?

Thank you

1 Like

Hello and welcome to the forum!

Hi and welcome.
Flyer ideas? Do a Google search, keyword: “window cleaner flyer”. Peruse through and get ideas.