New Houston Business

Hello guys my name is Albert, I’m from the Houston Texas area and I have been lurking around this forum for a long time. I am proud to say we finally pulled the trigger and ordered our equipment to get started. In reality my 18 yr old son will be doing most of the work. He is also Albert and recently joined the forum. I work in the oilfield and I’m gone over 20 days a month. So I’m mainly helping my son get started and will help out when I’m in town. Below is our current equipment:

Sorbo QuickSilver - 6", 12", 18"
Sorbo Black Mamba - 22"
Dozen 36" Sorbo rubbers
Pack of Sorbo clips
2 Ninja Handles
18" Ninja t-bar
2 18" microtigers
6" ninja razor and holster
Extra razors
Ettore Super Brush
Ninja BOAB
5 lbs of scrim towels
Home Depot Belt with Pouches
Home Depot 8’ Pole (temporary)
Home Depot 6 Gallon Bucket
Spare Home Depot 18" T-bar and squeegee (don’t plan on using anymore)

Just waiting on business card and t-shirt orders to hit the pavement. We plan on starting with storefronts to gain some experience until we can get him a truck to carry ladders. Once he gets his truck we will order 5,000 door hangers and start blasting our service area of about 68,000 homes within 10 miles of us. We will focus in on one area at a time though. Avg incomes between 80 and 120k. Currently he drives a convertible camaro and can’t fit a ladder on that. Lots more posts to come from us soon. Just wanted to introduce ourselves. I’d love to chat with some of you Houston area guys. Hit me up.

3 Likes

Hopefully this upload works. First time uploading image.

Just missing the pole, bucket and towels

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum guys.

Welcome to the forum!

Before going nuts with the door hangers, I’d suggest ordering a quantity of less than 5000. Try a few different designs and slogans and offers in small quantities to see which one really gets the phone ringing. Then go ahead and order your big lot.