Pressure washing estimate

Need help with a pressure washing estimate. Lady needs windows and pressure washing done for the ground. I don’t have a lot of experience pressure washing and don’t know how long it would take to complete this job. Help would be appreciated.

do you have the equipment to do it?

I have a pressure washer and will rent another one.

Its hard to give a price for a job when I have no idea of what your rental cost for the equipment or even a time depending on what you rent.

Ideally you will probably want a large enough machine to power a decent size surface cleaner, with enough hoses that you don’t need to stop every 10 mins to move your machine.

Seems like maybe 2 hours work with my set up.

2 Likes

don’t forget the time involved moving furniture looks around $275 2 hours max

I am new to learning pressure washing but some things to consider as you are new too.

What are the specs on the pressure washer that you will rent? 2.5 GPM; 4 GPM?
Will you be using water pressure only or chemicals (poolside?)
Will you rent a surface cleaner or make the mistake of wand only?
Figure in the time to remove and replace all furniture and potted plants.

No true way to help with your pricing without knowing what your equipment and game plan will be.

Honestly before you take on any pressure washing jobs I would do some serious research at pressurewashingresource.com. there’s alot more to it than just blasting the siding with pressure and you can do some serious damagewith even a cheap box store machine. Look up down streaming and x jet. If its just the concrete/ hard scape then theres not too much to it but you want to keep your psi at a max of aroumd 2500. Also you need a surface cleaner. Cleaning flat surfaces with a wand is soooo ridiculously slow its not even really worth it. Alot of pool decks I come across have efflorecence staining and thats a whole different ball game. No amount of pressure will clean that.

3 Likes