Quoted my first house

Just to put it out there, I’ve been doing windows for 10+ years, high rise, low rise, everything. Haven’t worked professionally in quite a while, only just starting to work for myself. Now the kids are in school and my days are free, pretty sure I’m the only pro on the island here (Key West). I’m not looking to start a full time business, just extra play money and I also just enjoy the work.

So all that being said, I got a hit on my ad on nextdoor.com. Went over to give her a quote, million dollar house. All wood frames, nice but older glass, lots of cut-ups, 2 story. Ladder work would have been right around the edge of a pool. So not exactly easy work. I went there with 3$ per pane in mind, never quoted a house before, I only have 4 other accounts all commercial. So she shows me that she only wants the uppers done, all cut-ups, 12 per frame, 6 frames. So 216. She did not seem too thrilled with that, but she was on board. Then she changed her mind and said you know what can you just do the 6 French doors in the kitchen instead I can never get those clean? All cutups wood frames. Just outsides (whew) 15 per door, 6 doors, $270. She was pretty shocked at that too, felt like I was going to lose her so I told her I’d do it for 200$ and she agreed.

So am I asking too much for 3 per pane? Cutups are hard and not fun. I feel like they should be even more than a big window that I can do in 45 seconds. But I wanted a simple pricing plan without having to change things that would just even out over all the different kinds of windows.

Again I’m not running a business this is just extra money for me. But when I looked around at all the cutups she had and thought about what I would charge for the whole house at 3 per pane, even I was like man that’s pretty expensive. I even felt weird asking for 270 bucks for the French doors. But this would be tedious work, in full sun with no breeze in her back yard.

Thanks for any advice!