RO/DI = goodbye Squeegee... Or does it?

Hello everyone, let me preface this article by letting all the seasoned professionals know how truly greatful I am for their years of experience and countless YouTube videos.

I just started my company this week. I am a Veteran so I went through our Texas State’s veteran resources to assist me in getting it established.

I started my first job today, my own house. I used the traditional method with brush and squeegee. I realized right away all the videos I watched over the past month didn’t prepare me well enough for the reality. One bent screen later I am back to watching videos and taking a moment to appreciate all your words of wisdom.

So I am now looking at the RO/DI systems.

My question is, how well have they been working for you and what have been some personal hurdles?

I realize the squeegee will have its place on some store fronts and quick in and out places. But the water fed poles with RO/DI and squeegee free system seems to be great!

RO/DI systems are great. Depending on the tds of your local water you may even be able to use only DI. I used DI only for 15 years. As with squeegees there is a learning curve for wfp. It’s good to check your work from the inside to see what you might have missed or where drips are happening.

Water fed systems are great and can and do save time/energy however the biggest thing when getting into window cleaning is actually the squeegeeing. 90% of the people who come into this industry think “how hard can it be” well its really not hard its one of the easiest things to do once you understand what you are doing, instead of trying to copy someone’s video. would you learn martial arts from a video?