Tell me how to spend my money

I’m expecting a few thousand back from my taxes this year, and have been contemplating the purchase of a water fed pole system.

My business in still very new (less than 2 months old) and I haven’t got a steady stream of work yet, though with diligent door-to-door marketing I have been making enough to get by. I’m already equipped to tackle just about any job under 3 stories with traditional cleaning gear, but from what I read and hear the water fed poles really help a lot.

For you guys with experience using water fed pole systems, is 3,000 dollars gonna be enough for a good system? Will it make that much of a difference to my business when I already have plenty of trad gear? Or would I be better off tossing that money in the bank, adding to my nest egg, to live off in the slow season? As I mentioned before, this is my first year of doing business and I don’t quite know what to expect in August and September when the action in SW Florida usually sees a significant lull. Thanks in advance for all your advice and opinions.

My advice …

• Advertise

• Advertise

• Nest egg

Live lean, you got the gear to do the job.

You need “WORK”… not tools that are not needed at the moment.

9 Likes

the single best investment for me has been reach it mini and wash it pro, next will be plus a b c and connector.
you can work safer, you can use it as a marketing tool you can train staff ( monkeys) to use it in minutes to provide better quality than multi year squeegee pro’s (i know here comes the hate).
yes i said better quality.
if you don’t have a wfp you are a dinosaur and i assume you don’t have a cell phone or computer either. i know lots of guys still make money without them but that does not make it right.
are you a pro? do you offer the best quality safety, envro friendly service available if you don’t wfp you are a dinosaur and you service is behind the times. join the modern age.
i expect a commission chris/perry.

4 Likes