Treat yo' self

Been wanting this for a while now…just had to treat myself. Can’t wait to try this baby out!

15 Likes

I’m about to make my own similar to that design.

I have been using the IPC Eagle II for several months now. Great device, makes it easier to get the screens cleaned, and have even had people stop give praise to it and striking the conversation “You must be a professional window cleaner.” “Why yes sir, I am, here’s my card.” :wink:

5 Likes

Me too, just figuring out the legs right now

What materials are you using?

I’ll send you them

I hope you like it. I’m still amazed that people want what I basically designed for my own use. I’ve also tried to keep costs down so that I can still make a profit and the distributors can keep their lights on.

If you need any tips, advice, or help, feel free to pm me, email me, send smoke signals, pony express, or usps.

Oh, and just know that it’s the only screen washer on the market that uses child labor.

I mean, I’m just not going to let my son play video games all day. Leg plugs this year, then he can work his way up to drill press next year.

I’d recommend aluminum because steel is going to be wicked heavy and PVC is just not durable enough. I’ve got designs in my head for a weld-less model in case my welder ever closes up shop. It took me forever to find a good welding shop so I had to make contingency plans.

You can copy IPC with some 1" square tubing (doubled up for vertical, single for the stand), a couple of plates for stability, and some 1/4" bolts.

I’m all about the diy so if you’ve got the time and the skills, go for it. I won’t help, but I won’t complain about it either. :wink:

I’ve seen other inventors loose their minds when someone copies them, but that just looks sad. I got the Forrest Whitaker eye when IPC came out with theirs after seeing mine at IWCA, but eh, what you going to do.

Just know, that with every unit sold, I feed a starving child.