Unger green rubber 2024

Hello guys, I live in south florida most of the year very hot and humid plus the water it’s hard water. I been using ettore master rubber it only last me one day per side. I know I’m heavy handed so that doesn’t help. I was thinking in trying Unger green rubber but I hear steveO and other pros saying it’s not the same rubber as it was 3 years ago. Can any of the pros that have experience with this expensive rubber give me some feedback and let me know if it’s worth the price and if should I give it a try since it should last me longer than ettore in this hot tropical weather?. Thank you!

Hey
I live in a similar climate minus the hard water, I have been using Ettore for about 25 years without much issue.
However I did run out last week and my order was only just placed so i had a few days to wait.
I popped in to the local cleaning supplies to find they had new owners and now stocked Unger products (I rarely use Unger so for me it was no big deal).
They had the green rubber so i bought a 14" to give it a whirl, while i waited for my other rubbers on order.
I was Very surprised, I had not used Unger rubber in many years as I had found it to be inferior to Ettore back then.
The green rubber is actually better than Ettore, it has a better glide lasts longer.
I’m contemplating selling my Ettore rubbers to get a 12 pack of the green Unger’s.

Ettore lasts me 1 side per day of full residential.

The unger green lasts me 2-3 days per side. I find my BOAB puts a little cut in the center before the ends burn out. I will probably just keep buying Ettore personally (also in Florida here)

1 Like

Thank you so much for the feedback. I think I’m going to order one and test it out, See how I like it and then make a desition!

That’s a bummer probably your BOB is the suspect lol.
Thanks you for the reply!