Urine from concrete?

Anyone I know how to remove pet urine from concrete. This is a for a pet boarding house. Their main concern is the stain not the odor. Thanks!

You will not get urine stains out of concrete, you can however alleviate the odor. You could try a hot water pressure washer with a surface cleaner, but thats about the only way, and even then it probably won’t work so well.

I have some experience with urine in concrete. The stain can be difficult as well as the odor.

I have a trick though. Use a percarbonate cleaner like f-10 from pressuretek. Lay some towels over the area and SOAK the area as much as possible. You’re goal is to try to keep the area wet for about 24 hours. Concrete is permeable and the urine soaked down into it. Your goal is to try to get the percarbonate to soak in and come in contact with all of the urine, so i can’t stress finding a way to keep the area wet enough. I have removed all of the stain and all of the odor with this method. But if it’s real bad it may be a lost cause.

Maybe you can stain or paint the concrete for her and cover the discoloration. I don’t know anything about that though.

If the customer wants the odor gone and you cant accomplish it with the method outlined above, you can put a urethane finish on it and that will seal the odor into the concrete

@mercuryavenue If you try this method post your results please, although i’ve done it with other percarbonates, I’ve never tried f-10.

One more thing… Don’t mix it with hot water. Mildly warm water at the most. Hot water makes it off gas too quick.

Try Pet Zone. It’s for carpet cleaning and works great on stains and odors. I used to use clean carpets and
it cleaned up some nasty stuff very well.

Good advice Tim. What about after cleaning the concrete with heat, spray some %12 love (SH) over the area to help brighten the concrete up? It may dissolve the smell also. Just a thought. I know I’d try it.