Vendors list

I’m a new business owner based out of Mesa Arizona. I’d like to know how to get on vendors list and how I find them and basically how they work.

What I find is when we acquire the first contract for a large management company they enter us into their company vendor list. This is the best vendor list to be on.

Other lists , like ones used for government bids you can apply to get on. We dont do government work, they “appear” to be great paying jobs as the required employee pay starts at a mandatory $24+ per hour but many shady companies abuse this, tough to compete.

Many companies require or recommend to hire from the approved company vendor lists.

Getting on one initially can be tough but by getting your name out there, developing a respectable reputation and simply time in business all helps.

So there are many forms of the lists and methods to get on them, apply, purchase or earn your way on.

I doubt that many people will chime in on this as this is the secret sauce for doing commercial work.

This may be something that you, like myself and others, will need to figure out on your own.

Methods will vary slightly from one region to another, but primarily will remain the same. If its blasted on the internet, it kinda (in my opinion) makes all the work I’ve done meaningless. People will disagree with that, but personally I don’t feel comfortable with giving that away.

3 Likes

Smh

And why’s that?

Helping newbies

Some things you just gotta fight and figure out yourself.

Will do

Check my posts, this is the first time.

Don’t you find it strange that nobody has posted anything on this thread? Why do you think that is?

I understand your view, being as this is a for forum where all of us learn after all. Thats true.

Does it mean that someone just starting don’t have to do anything just because someone else has? How does that help the new guy? If I were the only one who thinks like that, this thread would be off the charts with replies.