WFP without a pump

Hi guys I’m a newbie here just starting my window cleaning career, and wondering about buying a wfp. I’m not really sure how the whole thing works though. Is it possible to just buy the wfp brush and pole and simply plug it straight into the hose without a water tank and pump? If so what are the drawbacks to that? Thank you all in advance

The drawback is that it won’t work. Unless the water coming out the tap is very low tds. You need to clean with with very low tds, generally 0 - 10. So you need to process your tap water via DI, RO or a combination of both.

@Matthew is correct.

the pole relpaces your ladder.
the brush replaces a scrubber.
“purified water” replaces your solution, squeegee, detail cloth

the combination of brush/pole/filter provides results that that are faster/better and safer than traditional systems.

a pump is only required if the pressure from the water source is insufficient to provide a good flow to brush.

the pressure required depends on the system of purification you choose.

I find that with my 3 stage system, I have lower flow from the ro added, so I have a di tank ready for pressure on homes that doesn’t work at. I can run 100’ of garden hose to the di tank then from di 250’ of 5/16wfp line and it gets me around huge homes and commercial projects. With no pump, however resin is a ton more costly, so i’m adding a pump and tank system next year.

What problem are you trying to solve?

Thank you guys for the reply’s, basically I’m just being a cheapo cause the systems seem to be close to a grand or more, so was wondering if I could just get the pole alone but seems like that won’t work

Unger and i think Xero have systems that use the pressure coming from the tap you connect to.Relatively cheap enough for someone starting out.

Hey buddy, all depends on how much you want to spend.