Who of you are self employees?

Do you also have an employee? Or you just work by yourself?

It’s difficult to increase your productivity and profit without employees.

What do you think?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Window Cleaning Resource mobile app

I am my only employee and intend to keep it that way until I develop a succession plan I am comfortable with. The key in my current situation to achieving profitability is to charge appropriately. It is my first year in the business but I’m getting the high end residential jobs I want and am growing in my confidence to raise my prices or charge for extras that make my business profitable. I’ve already reached the point where I am a little disappointed if I send out an estimate for a new job that is less than $1,000. Eventually I want to reach the point that those are the only jobs I take. If I can do that, then I expect to be very productive with the time I actually spend on the business.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Window Cleaning Resource mobile app

Congrats

I disagree… perhaps your not in demand yet

Why? Can you share your thoughts

I did, with demand u will learn to utilize the best tools and capitalize on efficiency. Predict your next move while in motion. This may all sound like bullsh!t but alone I can average as many as 3 medium sized homes a day. how bad do you want it and are u capable of thinking outside of the box

Agreed…

You can be more productive and efficient to a point, but how many successful small business owners do you know that do not have any employees?
I used to work myself to death and then I hired employees. My business simply grew beyond what I was physically or mentally capable of doing.

That happened to me also. But finding help you can trust and depend on day after day, week after week, month after month and year after year makes my job more of a babysitter/employee vs a business owner.