Winter Gloves (best)

It was about 40 degrees this morning here. Almost time to order winter gloves. In the past we have used Seal Skinz, and Unger neoprene ones. I am thinking of trying out a new pair this year. Does anyone recommend a certain brand?

Chris,
Im no expert on the glove topic but I will tell you this. I buy my neoprene gloves at Walmart. Yeah , thats right Wally World. If you go into the hunting/fishing dept, they have racks of them. Neoprene gloves made by Stearns. They are pretty decent quality. I usually go through 2 pairs a season. Make sure that you get them fast. Usually they will be all gone within a few weeks around this time due to hunting season. $9.00 -12.00 a pair.

Steve

I use the Glacier Glove but I have a team member that uses the hunting gloves like Steve suggested and he likes them just fine.

PS Chris and Steve, do you buy your employees winter gloves or do you make them buy them?

“Save a deer – buy neoprene gloves at Wal-Mart.”

Cool Im gonna hit Walmart today and check those out.

Steve I buy the first pair every November. As they are passed I remind them that this is the only pair [B]Im[/B] issuing out… and its gonna be a long cold winter. Inevitably many lose there pairs in the first week. On the flip side a few still have there pair from a few years ago.

get Eskimo mitts or gloves by Kidd. They’re icefishing mitts. They’re terrific. Only about 17 Canadian, probably less in the States. Buy them at a hunting/fishing store.

Are they actual mittens?