$1,000 per month

Hi Friends,

I’m considering pursuing some storefront/lowrise commercial work to build recurring income, especially for the winter. I live near Peoria, IL with a population of 70,000 in my target cities. A couple of the cities are quite vibrant and wealthy.

My background is in carpet/tile/pressure washing. I recently added exterior windows for residential mainly as an add on to house washing.

How long do you think it would take to build $1,000 per month in recurring income from store fronts/small commercial with 10-15 hours per week in door to door sales? Would you recommend pursuing this?

Thanks for your help,
Matthew

Hello and welcome to the forum!The fastest way together a bunch of customers is to buy a route and/or a business.

2 Likes

Sure, if you’ve had years of experience and have a solid and fast technique you can probably bank 1,000 per month after bidding for 20 hours per week for six months.

5 Likes

Jared.

Thanks for your input. I was looking for solid advice. I appreciate you
being so direct.

Matthew

Thank you Malcolm, that’s helpful to know.

No offense, but if you are doing carpet and tile, why not build on that instead? Storefront doesn’t general pay big money, especially if you are not experienced and fast at it.

Why not build a route with carpet for cleaning winter salts out of carpet? Hit more commercial for carpet and tile work? You have more experience there from the sounds of it.

1 Like

Pretty solid advice re: staying with your specialties. The more services we offer the more difficult our branding becomes.
I am located in a small town so I have to run a multi-service company but if I was in a more populated area I would cut back and get a better margin by specializing.

1 Like