Commercial Account Procedure?

Hey guys I’m just curious as to what the typical scenario looks like when trying to land a commercial account? I’m new to this business but do own another service business.

In my area there seems to be no window cleaners as I never see them, there is not any on google, and most places that I go to around here have dirty windows.

With that being said, I think I could land some jobs pretty easily but I’m just not sure what is the best way to go about it?

I know a few of the owners in some of the places but most of them I have no clue who the owner is.

Here is the scenario/procedure I see in my head.

1. Introduce myself to whoever is working and ask to speak to a manager or owner.
  2. Tell the manager/owner that I own a local professional window cleaning company and I’ve noticed that their windows are dirty.
  3. Offer to clean them right now and give a price.
  4. Ask to put them on a schedule. (twice a month)?

What should the typical procedure be to land those accounts? Also, since there seems to be limited competition, should I charge more or just go for $2 a window inside/outside?

I’m more or less looking for advice for commercial work in strip malls, stores, restaurants. Every business in my area has dirty windows.

Window Cleaning is so simple but so complicated too.

There are so many variables and you didn’t mention residential so we will leave that one out. Commercial has so many types from new construction cleans, storefront, mid rise, high rise. Office buildings and hospitals change too with the knowledge of hospital infectious control procedures to security and patient privacy.

What is charged and who to approach really depends on type of accounts your after.

So what are you going after.

2 Likes

Sorry I forgot to mention. I’m more or less looking for advice for commercial work in strip malls, stores, restaurants. Every business in my area has dirty windows.

Don’t just go after dirty glass, go after ALL glass.