Glass Gleam 4 dilemma

I have been using glass gleam 4 for about 4 years now. The main reason I use it, is because the windows stay clean longer. Most of my store front customers only need to be cleaned once every 4 weeks. They love it. I also offer a rain guarantee. So what is the dilemma, you may be thinking? Recently I purchased the new training video from the UK. It is very difficult for me to do the more advanced squeegee techniques on this video with GG4 because it does not have enough slip or glide. The video recommended adding a little dishwashing detergent to the GG4 to add slip. I added a few drops of dawn dish soap and wa la I had the glide I was looking for. I was able to increase my production by 20% with the more advanced moves. So what is the problem? The windows resoiled much faster, about twice as fast. My customers are spoiled, they expect the windows to stay clean for a week or two. I want more glide but I donā€™t want to loose the windows staying cleaner longer marketing advantage. Does anybody have any ideas? Thanks.

Best Regards
Mike Defiel
Clear View Window Washing
Hingham, MA
617-827-6433

If you need more slip get Winsol Super Slip and loose the dishsoap. You should again see a return to windows staying clean longer.

That is a good idea Tony. That should do the trick. You could also try maybe just using a tad less dish soap or a bit more gg4 . Play around with it and you will eventually find the right ratio.

Thatā€™s the trouble with GG4, it has less slip & as soon as you add anything to it - it puts a film on the glass. Iā€™ve tried most other solutions - I stick with GG4 because of its longevity at keeping glass clean & the absolute clearest of finishes. I added anti-cal powder for more slip & doesnā€™t seem to hinder the duration, these days I donā€™t seem to bother even using that unless its an extremely hydrophobic glass.