Hello Beginner Here! Lots of questions, thanks in advance for your answers

Hello again! I’m posting today because I want to ask a few questions. By the way thank you in advance for even reading this post and giving your expert opinion. I’ll start by saying a bit about myself so you guys get an idea of who I am and what I would like to do.

My name is Austin. I just recently decided I wanted to get into the window cleaning business. I’ve found a window cleaning job since then which was about 1 month ago. I do highrise window cleaning for a company out here in Florida. The experience is great and I don’t regret any minute spent on the job. Don’t plan on quitting unless I find a better job to support my family. In the meantime I want to start up my own business. Since then i’ve bought window cleaning equipment. i’m working on a website, business cards, door flyers, and looking to get insurance.

I would like to know what is my next step after all is completed above?

As a beginner where should I invest most of my time in the beginning? Commercial, Residential?

Is there a script that you guys came up for to sale to future customers?

What should be my 1 year focus? Are there any specific goals I should set for myself? Obviously I want the most business as possible but what would be a good year for a beginner to know he’s going in the right direction?

What type of ladder who you suggest for someone starting off in a four door sedan?

Little stores and restaurants in strip malls, are those easy business? I walk past them everyday to see if the window are clean. They never are and I just can’t wait to offer my services. If so, what would be something good to say to them?

Also if there are any tips!! Please throw them in this post I would love to hear everything. A wise man on the forums told me to ask a lot of questions so I will and then when I learned i’ll pass it on!!

3 Likes

We have lots of answers, thanks in advance for your questions.

6 Likes