I received a thank you card!

Yep. I bought a set of tires for my F-150 work truck and the tire shop sent me a thank you card in the mail. It had a humorous cartoon with mechanics changing tires on the front and inside was an inscription about my satisfaction being their #1 concern.

I was impressed since I’ve never done business there before, and the card helped me decide that I’ve finally found “my” tire shop. I have 6 vehicles, so I’m sure they’ll see me a lot.

Do you send thank you cards? Do you prefer postcards, letters, greeting type cards? Also what do you say in them? Handwritten, or custom imprinted? Do you care to share your card? Also, who do you send them to? New customers only, every customer, every time, random, only huge money jobs.

Thank you for your answers…

//youtu.be/- YouTube

I send a letter to every new customer, welcoming them to our company and thanking them for their business.

I do also send a letter out to existing customers who refer us to others thanking them for their referral and informing them that they have a credit for $25.00 on their next service. Customers really seem to love this!

this is an aspect of my business that I’ve really dropped the ball on. Thanks for the reminder! I believe small gestures like that go along way. Imma go do it right now actually. I print my labels directly from customerfactor, and I pay my little sister to handwrite them, unless it’s just a few, then I do it, but my handwriting SUCKS

This is a sweet tactic that I don’t do…perhaps I should find a cartoon somewhere (not from www.windowcleaningcartoons, they don’t get me that excited…)

that’s something I want to do.
Of course for Residential, but what about commercial? I mean like your $10-20 Bi-weekly accounts? Or just like, lets say for example anything that’s equals over $60 a mon?

Good idea!

How do you track the discount, do you send them a coupon or save the info on a customer record somewhere?