Issues with GG4 and Dawn

Hey guys, so I’m a newbie but have been doing a lot of practice and have gotten a lot better. However I’m torn between two solutions I’m having issues with both of them. My issue is while I’m getting a lot better on larger windows sometimes I miss miss a spot or leave a streak on the glass, and when I take a step back and look it’s not apparent until later when it dries. Now obliviously this is a user error but again I’m new and still learning. However when I use dawn and the spot/ streak dries it leaves a horrible hazie white spot on the clean glass. Now if I use GG4 and happen to miss a spot it’s a little more forgiving as it won’t leave a haze or a residue. So that’s my issue with dawn.
Now with GG4 obliviously it dosent have the slip that dawn has however I know there are a lot of aftermarket slip additives I can use to improve that my main concern/ problem is the lack of suds. I love being able to see suds not only dose it help when useing steel wool but when I’m fanning (for me at least) it’s easier to see what I’m doing and easier to help me prevent missing a spot.
So what do I do? I don’t want to loose the suds but I don’t want to clean someone’s windows and than leave and after I leave when it dries the customer is left with marks on there windows. However with GG4 sometimes it’s so hard to see the solution on the glass sometimes it’s like pure water.
Is there anyway to add suds to GG4 with out adding dawn?

in my opinion, use dawn and just get better at not missing spots. it comes with practice.

5 Likes

also, is this residential or commercial? if it’s commercial, just be up front with them, hey, i’m still new, it’s my intention to give you the best service of anyone in town but if happen to make any mistakes and don’t catch them, please give me a call and i’ll be back by the same day to make it perfect.

4 Likes