Name of business

hey guys i would really like your opinion on this. I named the company after my last name which is a spanish last name. Do you think that there is a large amount of customers that might automatically assume that im like an illegal alien worker trying to drum up business, especially when they pick up my flyer? Ive been kicking the idea around of completely changing the name of my co. and getting a new DBA and all the other legal stuff. Im new to the biz so it wouldnt hurt me that bad right now. I just like the idea that hopefully it would become a family biz named after the family, but if its gonna hurt me in the long run then…what do you guys think? does it matter?

I think no matter what you do you run into small minded people. That being said if you find alot of those people in your market you might consider an adjustment to increase profitability. It’s difficult for any of us to say difinitively unless we knew your market.

It could hinder your business some with the whole immigration thing going on and all. Some like dealing with smaller guys named like Johnny’s Window Cleaning. Some like a company that sounds bigger: Allied Window Cleaning or Tri State Window Cleaning or something like that. I would also try to pick a name that would put you some place in the front of the yellowpages or on yellowpages.com close to the top. Starting with A.B. or C. It couldnt hurt. This is just my 2 cents. Someone on here might be named “We do windows” and they are flooded with calls everyday.

Steve