Screen repair tutorial from Mark The Window Cleaner

Hi folks,
For those of you thinking about getting into screen repair for your clients, here’s a quick tutorial of re-screening.

//youtu.be/yutz6U2totg

1 Like

I have one too :slight_smile:

[video=youtube_share;shsQV_zutc4]Screen Repair in New Jersey by Triple C Window Cleaning, Montclair NJ - How To repair window screens - YouTube

Hey, thanks for sharing as well Chris!

Chris,
Do you find that splining the opposite ends first gives you a better result? less bowing or sagging? I’m fairly new to the screening world but I’ve always done it by just following the screen around and am curious if there are advantages to your way. I’m going to try it tomorrow, but I’d like to get your opinion on it.

Thanks,
Clint

[MENTION=67]Beautiful View[/MENTION]
Mark this is the best video I have seen by far for the screen repair. I love your videos, very informative.
Thank you for sharing with us.

I’m glad you found this video helpful Paul. :slight_smile:

[MENTION=37274]Eastwood[/MENTION] I find doing opposite ends first makes it easier to keep the screen taut. It may be personal preference though.

I like to do your method Chris on sliding Patio doosr. I’ll do one short side first, (top or bottom of door) and then go to the opposite end do that side and then carry along around the long length. (like doing an L shape) The go over and do the other long side.

Mark,